Peaklet Emerging

The clouds do some spectacular things around these two peaks and never disappoint at the end of a storm cycle.  Peaklet is the smaller pointy one in the fg, Mt. Humphreys is the one in the bg.

ImageI shot this last May just before our Alaska trip and only yesterday started messing around with it.  This image has been at the back of my mind for quite awhile though.

I’ve taken a bit of a break from photography as I needed to step away from it.  It’s too easy to get caught up in and sucked into the notion that the number of comments and or views defines the relative success of an image.  I haven’t used my 5d since November, which was to shoot some family portraits.  I haven’t used it for any personal image making since last October.

Fortunately the last several days I’ve begun to feel the need to venture out with it and try and do something creative.  Casting of previous notions and shoot for me as it were.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.