A Morning Walk

Yesterday I decided to take a predawn walk behind my house.  I usually get up before sunrise to enjoy some coffee and watch the sunrise.  I’ve never really been one to photograph sunrise, usually just prefer to enjoy them without looking through the lens.  However yesterday I decided to grab my gear and walk the loop to see what might come of it.

I left about 6am figuring sunrise would be around 620 or so.  A relatively weak storm had just dusted the sierra and the clouds were starting to break up a bit.

For the next few hours I shot several images.  I was rather amazed at how easily things came.  Sometimes it feels like a struggle to come away with anything I might like.  I’ve put together four images in a web gallery of thumbnails which lead to larger images.  Click on the link below to view.

A Morning Walk November 6, 2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.